Wisdom of Bl. Elizabeth of the Trinity

images

“My Master asks me to go to my passion with the majesty of a queen.  He wishes me to be an additional humanity in which He can go on suffering for the glory of the Father.”

“You are uncommonly loved, loved by that love of preference that the Master had here below for some and which brought them so far.  He does not say to you as to Peter: “Do you love me more than these?” Listen to what He tells you:”Let yourself be loved more than these! That is, without fearing that any obstacle will be a hindrance to it, for I am free to pour out My love on whom I wish. “Let yourself be loved more than these ” is your vocation.  It is being faithful to it that you will make Me happy, for you will magnify the power of My love.  This love can rebuild what you have destroyed. ” Let yourself be loved more than these.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

