Further Revelations From Our Divine Lord Concerning Reparation to His Holy Face, as told to Sr. Mary of St. Peter

HolyFace-large from Holy Man of Tours

…It is the express will of God that this devotion be established in every diocese; that it be most zealously propagated; and granted a papal brief so that it will never perish.

…This devotion is to have the TWOFOLD PURPOSE OF REPARATION FOR BLASPHEMY and REPARATION FOR THE PROFANATION OF SUNDAY and Holy Days of Obligation, the two principal sins which in modem times are provoking the anger of God. Sr. Mary said, “He then made me see that this frightful sin wounds His Divine Heart more grievously than all other sins, showing me how by BLASPHEMY the sinner curses Him to His Face, attacks Him publicly, nullifies HIs Redemption, and pronounces his own judgment and condemnation…The Savior made me understand that His justice was greatly irritated against mankind for its sins but particularly for those that directly outrage the Majesty of God–that is, Communism, Atheism, cursing, and the desecration of Sundays and the Holy Days. He said, The executioners crucified Me On Friday, CHRISTIANS CRUCIFY ME ON SUNDAY.”

***To this we must add the horrors and evil of MUSLIMS and ISLAM!**

…This association is to be called Defenders of the Holy Name of God.

…Each day, in a spirit of REPARATION, members are to say one Our Father, Hail Mary, Glory Be To The Father, and the “Golden Arrow” prayer. On Sundays and Holy Days of Obligation ALL the prayers of reparation are to be said.

…Members must refrain from work on Sundays themselves, and do what is in their power to see that others stop all unnecessary servile work on the holy days of the Lord.

..Members should wear a special cross with the words “Blessed be the Name of God”, on one side, and “Begone Satan!” on the reverse, which gives a special resourcefulness to conquer the demon of blasphemy.  (See below this cross available here.)

cross-current
…Every time one hears a curse he should repeat the two short inscriptions on each side of the cross, and he will thus overcome the evil one, and render glory to God.

…The association is to be place under the patronage of Saints: Michael, Martin of Tours, Louis, Veronica, and Teresa of Avila.

…Our Lord desires that His Holy Face be offered as the exterior object of adoration to all his children who would be associated with this work of Reparation. His Holy Face is the very Image of God. “Offer It unceasingly to My Father for the salvation of your country”

“The treasure of My Holy Face in itself possesses such tremendous value that through It ALL the affairs of My household can readily be settled.”

...”If you knew how pleasing the sight of My Face is to My Father.”

..Our Lord told Sr. Mary, ‘Woe to those cities that will not make this Reparation!

…He said, “Sinners are snatched from this world and they are swept into hell like the dust that is carried away by the fury of a tornado. Have pity on your brothers and pray for them!”

…One can make a NOVENA OF REPARATION TO OBTAIN A FAVOR by saying the “Golden Arrow “ prayer (SEE PICTURE OF SR. MARY OF ST. PETER AND PRAYER BELOW) and “The Litany of the Holy Face” (SEE MY PREVIOUS POST) on nine consecutive days, preferably before the Blessed Sacrament or the picture of the Holy Face, and by going to Confession and Holy Communion.

These revelations and more are to be found in THE GOLDEN ARROW (www.tanbooks.com or Amazom.com). “This book is based upon and quoting authentic French manuscripts emanating directly from the archives of the Monastery of Discalced Carmelites, Tours, France, where Sr. Mary of St. Peter lived and died in the odor of sanctity.

In the absence of a formal association in a parish, individuals should say the prayers and follow Our Lord’s directives as best they can.
———-
REVELATION OF OCTOBER 30, 1845

In this revelation our Lord imparts a most sublime instruction, showing the position of the Holy Face in relation to the Adorable Trinity Itself.

REMEMBER, Oh, my soul, the holy instruction which your Divine Spouse imparted to you today concerning His adorable Face. Remember that this Divine Head represents the Eternal Father Who is unbegotten, that the mouth of this Holy Face represents the Divine Word, begotten of the Father, and that the two eyes of this adorable Face are the symbol of the reciprocal love of the Father and the Son, for these two eyes possess only one light, and one identical knowledge between them both, and they produce the one same love, which represents the Holy Ghost.

Contemplate in His locks of hair the infinite number of the adorable perfections of the Blessed Trinity. Behold in this majestic Head that precious portion of the Humanity of the Savior which is the very Image of the Oneness of God.

Now it is this adorable Savior’s Face brimming with ineffable mysteries which blasphemers cover with disgrace, renewing the bitter sufferings of His Passion, each time they assail the Divinity, for the Holy Face is the very Image of God!

In this exquisite communication, our Lord renders all His merits to Sister Mary of  St. Peter, as He tells her to pay with them the debts incurred by the sins of the nation. He encourages her zeal by disclosing to her that the Work of Reparation will ultimately be established.

OUR LORD continues to press me urgently to suffer for our country. He said to me:

“Just as I have taken on myself the sins of the whole world, so I now desire that you assume those of your nation. I Myself will suffer in you in order to appease the anger of My Father and I will give you all My merits by which you can pay the debts incurred by the sins of your country.”

I accepted our Lord’s proposal and then it was that I beheld myself as though covered with all the sins of the nation and I begged God’s forgiveness for these sins with the same shame as though I had committed these crimes myself. On another day when our Lord had insisted again that I make reparation for our whole country, I hesitated, hardly daring to believe that He could wish to make use of so common an instrument as myself for so great a task. He then said to me by way of comparison:

“As in the order of My Providence, in temporal affairs I give a particular ruler to a particular nation to be its sovereign, cannot I also, in the order of grace, assign a particular country to the care of a special individual in order that she should take charge of that country’s spiritual welfare? That is the reason why I now assign this particular nation to your special care and I urge you to pray and to sacrifice yourself in its behalf.”

After that our Lord declared:

“I again give you My Sacred Head so that you may offer it to My Father to appease His justice. Oh, if you but knew the power and the virtue that reside therein! And the reason why My Head possesses this power and virtue is because I have taken upon My Head all the sins of mankind so that My Members may be spared. Therefore, offer My Face to My Eternal Father for this is the means by which to appease Him.”

He then added:

“I desire this Work of Reparation. Although the fruits which you bear have not yet ripened be assured that finally the time will come when the Work shall be established.”

REVELATION OF NOVEMBER 22, 1846

Placing no bounds to the efficacy of the Devotion to the Holy Face, our Savior informs Sister Mary of St. Peter that the treasure of His Face is of such tremendous value that through It ALL matters can be settled! Here is the substance of a new revelation which our Lord gave me relative to the Holy Face:

“My daughter,” He said, “I take you today for my stewardess. I place My Holy Face in your hands that you may offer it unceasingly to My Father for the salvation of your country. Turn this Divine gift to good profit, for the treasure of My Holy Face in itself possesses such tremendous value that through It all the affairs of My household can readily be settled. Through this Holy Face you will obtain the conversion of many sinners. Nothing that you ask in virtue of the Holy Face will be refused you. Oh, if you only knew how pleasing is the sight of My Face to My Father!”

Sr_Mary of St Peter golden arrow prayer

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

