Words of Wisdom – Bl Elizabeth of the Trinity

praiseofgloryrem00eliziala_0006

‘I am never alone: my Christ is always there praying in me & I pray with Him.’

 

‘He is always living & at work in your soul;.allow yourself to be formed by Him so u may say w/ St Paul-for me to live is Christ.’

 

‘O Eternal Word, word of my God I want to spend my life in listening to You. to become wholly teachable that I may learn all from You.’

 

‘Believe that He loves you. He wants to help you Himself in the struggles you must undergo. Believe in His Love. His exceeding love.’

 

‘Always believe in Love. If you have to suffer, think that you are even more loved, and always sing in thanksgiving. He is so jealous for the beauty of your soul…. That is all He has in view.’

 

‘Think about this God who dwells within you, whose temple you are.’

 

‘I have found heaven on earth since heaven is God & God is in my soul. ‘

 

‘My mission in heaven will be to draw souls, helping them to go out of themselves to cling to God, w/ a spontaneous, love-filled action & to keep them in that great interior silence.’

 

‘A soul united to Jesus is a living smile which radiates Him & which gives Him.’

 

‘God in me, I in Him, Oh! This is my life.’

 

‘The Trinity – this is our dwelling, our “home”, the Father’s house that we must never leave.’

 

‘I leave you my faith in the presence of God, of the God who is all Love dwelling in our souls.  I confide to you: it is this intimacy with Him “within” which has been the beautiful sun illuminating my life, making it already an anticipated heaven.’

 

‘Give peace to my soul; make it Your heaven, Your beloved dwelling & Your resting place.  May I never leave You there alone but be wholly present, my faith wholly vigilant, wholly adoring, and wholly surrendered to Your creative action.’

 

‘..I ask you to “clothe me with Yourself”, to identify my soul with all the movements of Your soul, to possess me, to substitute Yourself for me that my life may be but a radiance of Your life.’

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

