St. Teresa Benedicta of the Cross Prayers

St TB icon

Prayers
I will go unto the altar of God. It is not myself and my tiny little affairs that matter here, but the great sacrifice of atonement. I surrender myself entirely to Your divine will, O Lord. Make my heart grow greater and wider, out of itself into the Divine Life. (after God Alone and I: Carmelite Meditations)

How wondrous are the marvels of your love,
We are amazed, we stammer and grow dumb,
For word and spirit fail us (after An Edith Stein Daybook)
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

